Agenda 2017

Time: 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM

Registration for Delegates

Time: 9:00 AM – 9:10 AM

Introduction by MK Anand, MD & CEO, Times Network

Time: 9:10 AM – 9:20 AM

Time: 9:20 AM – 10:20 AM

Keynote by Michael E. Porter on “Strategy”

Time: 10:20 AM – 10:50 AM

Q & A with Michael E. Porter (Fireside Chat)

Time: 10:50 AM – 11:30 AM Panel Discussion on “Strategy: The idea of efficiency, tradeoff, positioning and fit”

To understand issues pertaining to offensive and defensive action, how entrepreneurs find unique value and drive change within the industry, how trade offs define consistency in a strategy and how fit defines competitive advantage with choices.

  • Mohit Malhotra, MD & CEO, Godrej Properties
  • Umesh Revankar, CEO & MD, Shriram Transport Company Ltd
  • Kavinder Singh, MD & CEO, Mahindra Holidays & Resorts
  • Rajesh Jejurikar, President & CEO, Member Group Executive Board, Mahindra & Mahindra
  • Himanshu Jain, MD & VP Indian Subcontinent, Sealed Air

Time: 11:30 AM – 11:45 AM

Keynote by Ruth Cotter, Chief Human Resources Officer & Senior Vice President of Corporate Communications and Investor Relations, AMD

Time: 11:45 AM – 12:15 PM

Keynote by Michael E. Porter on “Introducing the concept of Shared Value”

Time: 12:15 PM – 12:30 PM

Q & A with Michael E. Porter

Time: 12:30 PM – 1:10 PM Panel Discussion on ” The next realm of strategy: Creating Shared Value”

Building a clear understanding of shared value, how is the concept beyond corporate social responsibility, enhances
the organizations ability to contribute to communities and enhancing social conditions by reconceiving products & markets and redefining productivity in the value chain.

  • Annaswami Vaidheesh, VP, South Asia & Managing Director, India, GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
  • Dr. Rajeev Kumar Gupta, MD, GNFC
  • Dr. Ajay Bakshi, Managing Director & CEO, Manipal Hospitals (MHEPL)
  • Katherine Pickus, VP, Abbott Fund, Abbott
  • Sateesh Kumar, Managing Director – Asia & LatAm operations, D’lite Industries

Time: 1:10 PM – 1:30 PM

Times Now – IFC Awards followed by #PorterPrize Award ceremony

Time: 1:30 PM – 1:40 PM

Congratulating the winners of #PorterPrize 2017

Time: 1:40 PM – 1:50 PM Keynote

Time: 1:50PM – 1:55 PM

Closing remarks by Dr. Amit Kapoor, Chair, Institute for Competitiveness

Time: 2:00 PM onwards

Networking Lunch


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


© [2012] Institute for Competitiveness

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?